I ate the whole bag. THE WHOLE BAG.

Okay, of rice cakes, but a whole bag!

I got a bag of little mini cheddar rice cakes. Since I hadn’t had my protein shake in the morning, and didn’t take extra food (I was running low at home) and went shopping after work yesterday, I was really hungry. Between the car and home…I ate 700 calories of those little buggers. I’ll bet you didn’t know that’s what a whole bag has!

Needless to say since I hadn’t had enough protein, I had something with no fat, no carbs, just protein and called it a night really, really hungry. I went over calories maybe 150, but with like NO nutrients, lol!

(I apologize for having the wrong video loaded, originally. Ooops!)

 

Anyway, back on track today! By the by, because some people misunderstood, I have not had trouble with my weight. I just got lazy and indulgent. Going from 8 hours of martial arts plus 3-4 hours of running/biking every week to nada plus eating anything put in front of me will have results! I’m not really used to having to lose weight, so this is kind of new for me. It’s a learning process for me, and hopefully you can learn from my trip down healthy lane!

Much Love,

Gloria!

3 thoughts on “I ate the whole bag. THE WHOLE BAG.

  1. We ALL get lazy and indulgent at times; your scenario is hardly unique but that’s why some of us do have a weight problem, even if you don’t. I don’t have one per se but at times I eat when I’m down emotionally due usually to work related issues. Thankfully, I don’t think you have those sort of issues although your schedule is very demanding. I’m not heavy but I’ve a bit of flab around my midsection plus loose skin that even the lipo didn’t fully solve. I don’t really worry about weight but I do worry about my job and get into moods where I eat more. And I often feel so drained by my weird hours I often eat just to compensate for my low energy levels. But I see you deal with this far better than I and always stay cheerful and optimistic. I need to be more like this myself. Love that you always seek to inspire and lift up our moods; you’re a shining example of the Optimist’s credo which in my interpretation means to always look ahead and not back and not to dwell on failures. Thank you so much for helping to show us all the way.

Leave a Reply

